David A Hainka reviewed Nitti’s Hunters Point Resort  5 star – July 23, 2017

This was my first visit to hunters point and I’m telling you what this place stands for what customer service and making you feel right at home. We had a issue when we first got there that the air conditioner was not working and they said no problem and moved us to a new unit. Then the following day that air conditioning went bad within a half hour of notifying them the came out and installed a new on in less than 10 minutes .Also the staff at the bar are friendly and very nice. I want to make a shout out to Scott if you go to the bar/restaurant there you need to meet this guy he was there about 14 hours the day I met him and his customer service after 14 hours was better than I’ve ever had .Thank you so much for the great experience and I know when I go to the lake this is the only one to go to.

Jen Bourassa reviewed Nitti’s Hunters Point Resort  5 star – July 16, 2017

Great place to stay! Very friendly and fun! Clean cabins

Michelle Allred reviewed Nitti’s Hunters Point Resort  5 star, July 9, 2017

The staff is very friendly, food was great and there is no better place to watch the sunset!! We will be back!

Kami Stine reviewed Nitti’s Hunters Point Resort  5 star – July 3, 2017

What a classy ass place 😜😘 – best service & people ALLLL around !!!

Jillian Schuweiler reviewed Nitti’s Hunters Point Resort  5 star – June 19, 2017

Rented a cabin for the weekend with friends. We had an awesome time. It’s a great place to fish out of with incredible food and an awesome staff. We will absolutely be back several more times!

Rachel Merchlewitz reviewed Nitti’s Hunters Point Resort  5 star – June 14, 2017

Amazing experience start to finish. Fishing launch followed by lunch. Great service!!! Staff went out of their way to make my son’s birthday special!!!

Kelly LaBrosse reviewed Nitti’s Hunters Point Resort  4 star – JUne 12, 2017

Food was good and appropriately priced. I would definitely recommend!

Ben Honzay reviewed Nitti’s Hunters Point Resort  5 star – June 12, 2017

No complaints, only compliments! The cabins were nice. The staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was great. We did a private fishing launch and were very successful! The food at the bar and grill was very good. I highly recommend this place.

Dave Morin reviewed Nitti’s Hunters Point Resort  5 star – June 11, 2017

It was a great time as always. Lots of nice fish in this lake to be caught. Great hospitality at this place as well.

Chad Stacy Jungers reviewed Nitti’s Hunters Point Resort  5 star, April 30, 2017

Best resort on Lake Mille Lacs! The owners and workers treat you like family. The food is top notch! You have to have cocktails on the patio overlooking the lake at sunset.
BREATHTAKING!!!!

Kathy Hagen reviewed Nitti’s Hunters Point Resort  5 star – April 29, 2017

Food is fantastic. Won at the meat raffle. The chicken is to die for.

Rick Hesli reviewed Nitti’s Hunters Point Resort  5 star – April 29, 2017

Great place. Great people. Jill and Rachael are right there to help make your visit enjoyable

Susie Gerard Irwin Ilstrup reviewed Nitti’s Hunters Point Resort5 star March 8, 2017

Stopped in for a hamburger and found out Tuesday is taco night. You couldn’t get a better taco for dinner and the Service was great. Haven’t been there for over 20 years but living up here again will be going to eat there more often.

Sandy Linden Shade reviewed Nitti’s Hunters Point Resort5 star February 26, 2017

We had soooo….much FUN! Can’t wait for next year…

Great staff and service! Fishing was great! Would highly recommend!

First class operation well marked and safe ice roads.

Had a great time and the food was better! Road access was nice.

Very nice place staff was nice and helpful We caught some fish and they still gave us a bag of walleyes to take home. Would recommend this place.

Always a great place for food and drinks. Love coming up for perch fest awesome crowd and great prizes.

You have to try their pizza! Their service all around is awesome. Breakfast is really really good with large portions, so come hungry.

A huge Thank You to the entire crew. Great accommodations, great service and staff, and always a great time there. Clean cabin and house and honest reports that are up to date. Everything was perfect and not a complaint from our rowdy group of 12!! Thanks again to everyone.

We traveled 900 miles to get here. The whole staff was incredible at getting us put up for the night and helping to get us out on the ice and make sure we had absolutely everything. The food was fantastic. The room was fantastic. The people were wonderful. We came from Kansas to fish in -20 degrees and couldn’t have been more comfortable and happy. We will be back. We felt more at home than ever! See you soon, and thank you for everything.

I can’t say enough good things about Nitti’s Hunter’s Point Resort. The folks on staff are second to none. Unbelievably accommodating and patient. Their flexibility and willingness to teach was phenomenal. A special thanks to the guys on the ice who work so hard to make the experience a safe one. I love the fact that I now have a second home in Minnesota that I can return to for many years.

Thanks George & Justin, a hard workin bunch of people, great times, clean and new rental cabin along with great drinks and food! Excellent service from all the staff keeping up with a group of 12! Thanks!!!!

Stayed in a sleeper house in first week in January. Exceptional staff and lots of walleye were caught!

Best resort on the lake by far, food, service and hospitality.

What words could properly describe what This 5 star resort has to offer? All I can say is you won’t find a better class people anywhere.

Great place, great people, great food! I need to get to that side of the lake more often. Highly recommend the grilled cheese prime rib sandwich.

Went to have some alone time and be by the lake. Food and staff are awesome! Jackie is amazing!!

Best hospitality iv had in a long time. Scott and crew did a bang up job with the fall atv ride!

Awesome awesome place! Great people! Scotty and staff are great!

My family went to eat breakfast at Hunters this morning and I have to say, they make the best homemade sausage gravy, yummy! First time I have ever eaten at this place and I will be back for sure! Jackie was awesome too!

Hunters is the most laid back fun play to be. My kids love it , they don’t have to wear safety vests like they did at agate bay. Everyone at Hunters is like family…..

They are hosting a fishing tournament and still have time to make us feel right at home I’m impressed at the level of organization they have very clean and quiet we will be back.

Great food & service. We love stopping in and having a couple drinks along with supper. Beautiful views and sunsets over Lake Ma Lacs.

Thanks for the great pizza party for the Isle 6th grade class that went to Wolf Ridge this spring!!

Only Three words…..BEST PLACE EVER…I wish we would of found this place ten years ago.

Thank you so much for such an amazing time.the food is amazing and all the staff was wonderful thank you George.we will be back this summer and your resort is now our yearly tradition.hope you all have a great perch extravaganza wish I could have stayed for that too.

Thomas r Thckstun REVIEWED NITTI’S HUNTERS POINT RESORT5 STAR, February 12, 2016

I get treated like royalty at Nitti’s. I’ve fished and stayed all over Minnesota and Hunters Point is the best. Hire Tony Roach as your guide and you will catch fish. Tony and his men will work their butts off drilling holes and moving you to a spot where you will catch fish. I came home with walleye, perch, sunfish, eelpout and a big smile. I’ll be back next year.

We have been ice fishing for 6 years and 6 different resorts…Nitti’s Hunters Point by far the absolute best! Excellent customer service, excellent lodging and the best food! Thank you for a great memorable weekend, see you next year!

Came to hunters point a lot when I was a kid with my dad and grandpa. Later on I had my big house there. After getting married and having kids we bought a home on a small lake so we didn’t get there often. Now that we’ve retired and moved to town we have our fish house at Hunters again. We love it here. We use our house year round. The people and service are great. Kinda like the Cheers of Mille Lace lake.

Always a great time! The food is always home cooked and delicious by far the the best breakfast and salad bar on the lake! Everyone makes you feel welcome from the second you walk in. We do have our favorites Jackie and Scotty but George does a fabulous job in selecting his staff. It’s like going to our home away from home.

Of all the places we have stayed Hunters Point Resort tops them all; from the accommodations, to the staff to the restaurant…we had such a great time. Oh yeah, and we caught fish too. SHACK 23!!!

Good food, fun atmosphere, great staff, even the owner George is always around making sure you are enjoying a meal or just enjoying being there.

A great place for friends and family,fishing,eating,lodging. Launches,rental fish-houses,They have it all! Host of the famous PERCH EXTRAVAGANZA, held every year on the last weekend of Walleye season. This year, 2/27/16

Justin and the crew are always on top of doing whatever it takes for the customers. We host tournaments out of their resort for a reason, top notch organization and great people!

Tommy Ray Rannow reviewed Nitti’s Hunters Point Resort 5 star October 22, 2015

Its the best place to be on the lake ! Amazing Service amazing food !

Wonderful people and a wonderful resort. I would recommend this place to anyone that not only wants to catch fish but have a good time.

Hunters is always ‘Must Stop’ when we are up on the east side!!!

Amazing place with Staff that makes you feel like family.

Ice house was a good price and spacious. Breakfast and the pizza is great, good drink prices, very helpful staff. Fishing was not good, all in all a very fun place.

First class people all around here! They make you feel welcome the moment you arrive. The ice shacks are top notch and even if the fish don’t cooperate, you are still guaranteed to go home with walleye. Can’t beat that! Will be making this an annual trip with my boys!

True sports people and conservationists right here!

Go there annual for a fishing trip in memory of 3 friends I lost while deployed I Iraq. The cabins are great, food is amazing, staff is incredible and all around amazing. Would recommend to anyone looking for a good fishing/camping trip.

George is a great host. Had fun day fishing and food was great. We will be back again George.

I spent a weekend at Nitti’s Hunters Point Resort and it was fantastic!! The room was clean and warm, the beds were super comfortable and the staff are a blast. The boss cooked us up some breakfast, that was worth going back for in and of itself. We had a blast in the tavern at night and on the lake in the day. Cant wait to go back!! It will definitely be soon!

Best food in the Milacs Lake area and Very Friendly Service!! Love their homemade hand tossed pizzas, salad bar, chicken drummies, home-made ranch dressing, and burgers. Everything!!

Great place, food and people and great beach to relax and let the kids play. Love this place! Great food and people.

Brian Koshenina rEVIEWED NITTI’S HUNTERS POINT RESORT5 STAR, August 20, 2015
I just wanted to thank you for our trip last Friday. Our guide was very knowledgeable and kept us on fish even though they weren’t very cooperative. We highly recommend Nitti’s for a company event. Their hospitality will keep us coming back year after year!

The best resort I have ever rented a house through. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We rented a 14 person sleeper that was simply BEAUTIFUL. Plenty of room to move around in it, even with 14 guys. If I hadn’t known better I would have sworn the house was just built last week! Everything in perfect condition and looked brand new. The kicker is they even had us on fish. We were able to catch some keepers under the 17″-28″ slot limit, and plenty of fish bigger for fun. The bar/grill had amazing breakfast, lunch and supper. Not to mention the Karaoke on Saturday night ended up turning into quite the party! CAN’T WAIT TO GO BACK. Thanks so much.

First time to Nitti’s – great price, clean and roomy fish house, great service. As for the fishing in mid January, what can ya say its Mille Lacs!!!! Thank you

Great environment for a weekend getaway! Large accommodating bar and restaurant for all the family. This is a one of a kind large resort on Mille Lacs and worth every minute you spend there!

This is the 2nd year we have used the rental houses and as usual the service was great. I wouldn’t look to rent from anyone else. Thanks for another GREAT weekend.

Great place, friendly staff and good food. Thanks for making our family get together more fun than we expected.

Very nice clean place. Had a great time on the launch will be back again!

Great food and great people! I rode there solo on my bike and it was everything and more!

Very nice bar, great food, friendly staff. Great launch service.

Love this place, the people, atmosphere… Great times!!

The Diepenbrock family had an AMAZING time here this weekend! Great staff, fun atmosphere and clean & updated cabins. We will be back!!

doug Diepenbrock REVIEWED NITTI’S HUNTERS POINT RESORT5 STAR, August 26, 2013
Thanks for a great time family and Nitti’s Hunters Point Resort.

Always love fishing out of Hunters, I’m hoping for few trips this year!!!

Great service! Every time!

Wish I could go there more often.

Great pizza!

Great place all around!

Good food and good fishing.

Peter Cannon JOHN OIGARD REVIEWED NITTI’S HUNTERS POINT RESORT5 STAR DECEMBER 2, 2013
Awesome!!!!
Luke Partello

THE GREATEST place to rent an icehouse on Mille Lacs lake. They went above and beyond my expectations. Definitely give them a call if you want rent an icehouse for the weekend.
Adam Moore

Friendly staff and good drinks! Nice lake access and roads. Thanks!!!

Very friendly staff, promptly helped jump start my car when the battery died!
 
 

Share This